Toggle menu
Earth-Friendly Holiday Shopping Guide – Solné

Earth-Friendly Holiday Shopping Guide – Solné

10th Dec 2016

Earth-Friendly Holiday Shopping Guide – Solné

If only there was a way to check off your holiday shopping list and do right by the earth at the same time. Well, now there is. Your friends at Solné have created a this earth-friendly holiday shopping guide to to help you stuff your stockings while safeguarding the health of your loved ones, and preserving the sanctity of our one and only planet. You really can shop and feel good about it!

This holiday season, why not give the gift of health and sustainability? Enjoy and happy holidays!

Women’s Natural Clothing

Lucy Hooded Jacket | $184 (http://www.solne.com/lucy-hooded-jacket-jute-and-cotton-blend/)
The Lucy Zip Up Hooded Jacket is a stunning garment that goes beautifully with almost anything. The gorgeous hardware, and zip-off hoodie adds sophistication while the side pockets and cozy material ensure functionality. Exotic blend of Jute and cotton, hand sewn snaps. Proudly made in the US.

Azalea Boat Neck Top | $44 (http://www.solne.com/azalea-boat-neck-top-recycled-material-fabric/)
Azalea's asymmetrical, layered hemline and ribbed boat-neck make it sure to stand out. Featuring a five-thread stitch detailing and sleeves with convenient and functional thumbholes. Made in Guatemala with jersey fabric made from pre-consumer recycled cotton and post-consumer recycled polyester. Fair Trade

Eugenia Jeans | $180 (http://www.solne.com/eugenia-jeans-organic-cotton/)
This mid-rise slim leg jean is ultra sophisticated. Available in indigo denim in “Cielo” dark rinse wash. Made in the USA

Manix Jacket | $99 (http://www.solne.com/manix-jacket-organic-cotton-fleece/)
This jacket looks fabulous all year around! Short Jacket, “Perfecto” style in organic cotton fleece, long sleeves, no lining. 100% Organic Cotton Fleece. Design in France

Men’s Sustainable Clothing

Rubi Malibu Zip Front Hoodie | $54 (http://www.solne.com/mens-rubi-malibu-zip-front-hoody-sustainable-materials/)
Spice up your current hoodie selection with this great new style! With raglan contrast sleeves, hooded, imported with fair trade policy, blend of Organic Cotton, cotton, recycled polyester, polyester

Burnout Wash Jogger Pant | $64 (http://www.solne.com/burnout-wash-jogger-pant-organic-cotton-recycled-polyester-blend/) This super comfy drawstring sweatpant with tapered jogger style leg opening is made of 60% Organic Cotton and 40% recycled polyester, for long lasting durability and comfort. Though is called "jogger " these pants can be wear for almost all outdoor activities and why not, the indoor inactivities too! It will be your favorite item in your closet. Fair Trade

Pullover T-shirt Hoodie | $36 (http://www.solne.com/pullover-t-shirt-hoodie-organic-cotton/)
Long sleeved pullover hoodie with kangaroo pocket. Super light weight, buttery soft, organic cotton tee shirt fabric will make this your favorite pullover hoodie, hands down! Great layering piece too. Fair Trade made in Pakistan.

Dallas Fixie Hat | $35 (http://www.solne.com/dallas-fixie-hat-up-cycled-materials/) Gray repurposed cotton with a solid black stripe on the brim. Made in the USA from up-cycled and sustainably sourced materials, making each a one-of-a-kind.

Organic Baby and Kids

0-24 months

Winter Hat bunny | $26 (http://www.solne.com/toddler-winter-hat-eco-wool-bunny/)
Keep your one to three year old's head warm and looking adorable with this Handmade Bunny Winter Hat. Each hat is unique and charming surprise. Please note that no two may be alike. Everyone will be complimenting on how cute your babies' look! Our Bunny Winter Hats are made from reclaimed wool and eco fleece ensures that your cap is soft and non-itchy! Although all of our items are one of a kind, these Handmade Bunny Winter Hats will follow a similar color theme as shown in the photo.

2-4 years

Sausage Dog Scarf | $23 (http://www.solne.com/palace-blue-stripe-sausage-dog-scarf-organic-cotton-fair-trade/)
Here at Solné we love to be both fabulous and functional. Wrapping up warm in colder months has never been made more simple as kids just love wearing this sausage dog scarf - Woof! Woof!

Enabling your child's look to be as individual as their personality. Made from sumptuously soft 100% organic cotton & certified fairly traded

5-12 years

Stripey Hooded Dress | $45.50 (http://www.solne.com/stripy-hooded-dress-organic-cotton/)
Such an easy style to wear and a real favorite. Made from heavy brushed organic cotton fabric it looks and feels beautiful. Made in Turkey from 100% organic cotton. Fair Trade Practices.

Yoga and Fitness

Picaya Print Neary Legging | $44 (http://www.solne.com/picaya-print-neary-legging-upcycled-jersey/)
This all-occasion legging is unique, comfortable,versatile and gorgeous! The hem is right above the ankle, and the bottom of the piece is adorned with a pacaya print that perfectly pops against the upcycled jersey fabric. Color: Slate Grey with White; Black with Terracotta

Asymmetrical Zip Hoodie | $79.20 (http://www.solne.com/asymmetrical-zip-hoodie-organic-cotton/)
This asymmetrical zip up hoodie is super soft, comfortable and fashionable. It was crafted to flatter your figure during any activity. When un-zipped, this hoodie takes on the beautiful shape of a blazer, and when zipped it looks so flattering and stylish! The organic cotton modal feels amazing on your skin, you will never want to take it off. Handmade in the USA with 94% organic cotton and 6% lycra.

Home accessories

Atta Grass coasters | $15.50 (http://www.solne.com/atta-grass-coasters-set-of-6-fair-trade/)
Set of 6 Atta grass coasters, tied with natural twine, a must have for every day use or that special party. These coasters bring an eco-chic and classic look to any table. Hand-woven from atta grass in Bali. Fair Trade.

Smart beads magnet picture holder | $13 (http://www.solne.com/smart-beads-magnet-picture-holder/) Fun and smart, what a great combination! This very smart and fun picture holder is made in Korea with natural eco-friendly wood and natural wood color. Made up of two wooden spheres with magnets embedded inside. Slip in a photo between two spheres with opposite magnetic poles, it will make a minimalist frameless picture holder. Attached to a steel plate, it works great as a hook or hanger for glasses, earphones, and other small items. To give or to keep, this picture holder makes what it holds the center of attention!

Season for Love Quilt | $158 (http://www.solne.com/season-for-love-quilt-recycled-vintage-fabrics/) This beautiful quilt looks gorgeous whether tossed over a bed or a sofa, at home, college dorm or whatever you called it home. A stunning arrangement of the remnants of clothing collections, making each piece truly one-of-a-kind. Size is 63 by 90. Very slight variation may exist.


Kitchen accessories

expandable trivet | $17 (http://www.solne.com/expandable-trivet-bamboo/)
This solid bamboo trivet slides open to accommodate large casserole dishes, roasting pans and more, a must have in every kitchen! Made of Moso Bamboo, strong, dense and versatile; and not a food for Pandas.

12” Salad Bowl (Espresso) | $70 (http://www.solne.com/12-espresso-color-salad-bowl-bamboo/)
This smooth, and durable 12" round salad bowl will be the final touch to your next eco friendly dinner party. Made of bamboo. Bamboo is actually a grass that grows to a harvestable height between 3 - 5 years. Some species grow up to 2 feet per day. After harvesting, bamboo does not require replanting, it has an extensive root system that continually sends up new shoots, naturally replenishing itself, making it one of the most renewable resources known.


Create & Play

  1. months

Animal Puppet Dog | $26 (http://www.solne.com/animal-puppet-handmade-reclaimed-vintage-wool-dog/)
This artisans use reclaimed wool to craft this very attractive handcrafted Dog hand puppet. Handcrafted. No two are the same but each one is a wonderful and adorable surprise! Handcrafted from Premium Reclaimed Wool. Hand Wash Or Machine Wash Warm, Dry Low. Great extension of any good storytelling. Children are mesmerized with the movement and interaction of a puppet. Sized to fit adults and children.

Stacker Nesting Set | $14.99 (http://www.solne.com/stacker-nesting-set-recycled-materials/)
The Stacker Set takes a classic toy and makes it safer and more playful. The eight whimsically colored nesting pieces stack easily from large to small, while also allowing little builders to use their imagination and stack in any order. Little ones can develop hand-eye coordination and color recognition while having plenty of fun. No BPA, PVC, phthalates, or external coatings.Made in the USA from 100% recycled plastic milk containers. Packaged using only recycled and recyclable materials and printed with soy inks.

2-4 years

Eco-Fingerpaints | $23.99 (http://www.solne.com/eco-fingerpaints-natural-non-toxic/)
These Eco-Fingerpaints come in powder form and make over 30 ounces of our fruit, plant and vegetable based paints. There are five vibrant colors, each 4oz. for your little ones to create true art All of our tubes are made with post consumer waste. Everything is 100% compostable. Proudly made in the USA

Natural Wooden Training Bike | $89.99 (http://www.solne.com/natural-wooden-training-bike/)
Children learn to ride and balance while boosting their confidence. With no pedal cool design. Children easily adapt to real bicycle. No more training wheels. Adjustable seat for growth. PAC-free inflatable rubber tires. Foam handle bar grips. Cushioned seats. Ages 2-5.

5-12

Paintable barn | $29.95 (http://www.solne.com/paintable-barn-recycled-cardboard/) Assembled measurements: 21"L x 24"W x 15"T. Is there a little one in your life that loves animals? This Barn is a great way for that little one to express their creativity while making a home for all the farm animals in their life. Has design on the inside and out. Made from sturdy double-walled corrugated board (45% post-consumer recycled materials), which makes it durable and 100% recyclable. You can use markers, crayons, or watercolors. Ships flat for ease in coloring the inside.


Accessories

Wool Felt Wearables | $20 (http://www.solne.com/wool-felt-wearables-recycled-materials/) Design a fashionable necklace, bracelet, earrings, pin, and barrette all with this one great kit! Wool felt is fun to work with and easy to use, only simple sewing required. This intricate eco art kit provides hours of fun with friends & family, and includes a bonus project--the box turns into a frame for your finished artwork! Kit Includes: Natural 100% wool felt shapes, glass beads, wooden beads, sequins, craft thread, jewelry findings, needles and ideas sheet. You provide: Scissors and Glue.

Betty Mitts Delicious | $24 (http://www.solne.com/betty-mitts-delicious-recycled-material/)
These stylish and cozy mittens are made from remnants of old sweaters, which have been felted to make them extra fuzzy and warm. Each piece is truly one of a kind.

Aspen Snood Scarf Confetti | $58 (http://www.solne.com/aspen-snood-scarf-confetti-recycled-material/)
Let this scarf warm you up when is chilly outside, or take it with you to that mountain excursion, you know you’ll need it! Entirely crafted from recycled sweaters, making each piece truly one-of-a-kind.

Joan Stiletto Bootie | $120 (http://www.solne.com/joan-stiletto-bootie/)
Inspired by the medieval warrior, these sculptural stiletto booties are made from soft, pliable vegan leather that conforms to the foot, while an extended zip closes the back. The contrasting platform and heel create a powerful statement. Zigzag finishes at the ankle make this style really pop. These sky-high stilettos promise to highlight any outfit this season. Sustainable vegan leather upper . Made in an ethical, Sweatshop-free facility.

Gift wraps

Twine handle gift basket | $4 (http://www.solne.com/4-twine-handle-wire-gift-basket-fair-trade/)
Natural, wire mesh basket dipped in handmade, treeless paper with twine handles. Lends a delicate look, yet is sturdy and functional. Perfect for regifting, though you'll want to keep one at home for yourself! Fossil leaf gift tag included. Great way to wrap gourmet foods or bath and body products. Fair Trade Certified.

Stationary

Crumpled Stationery | $9 (http://www.solne.com/10-pc-crumpled-stationery-hand-made-fair-trade/)
Set of ten cards and envelopes placed inside a crumpled paper case with bamboo closure. The stationery is handmade treeless paper as well as the cases. Hand Made. Fair Trade Certified.

Eco-Greeting cards

Seeded Fresh Blooms Love Card | $3 (http://www.solne.com/seeded-fresh-blooms-love-card/) The 100% recycled printed insert pops out, leaving the entire outer seed card to be planted; lots of seeds for lots of growth! Inside is blank so that you can write whatever you wish.

Not seeing the perfect give for that hard-to-please relative or picky friend? Peruse our extensive stock at www.solne.com to see our full selection of eco-friendly, sustainable, and organic gift ideas. 

Instagram